Appendix GState Rules Providing Homestead Exemption Protection for Your Home
The laws cited below are for your general information only. You should check the state codes for the most current versions. All amounts are stated in general terms; again, you should check with the state’s codes to verify the exact amounts and variations.
Alabama: Up to $5,000 in value, or up to 160 acres in area. Code of Alabama, §6-10-2.
Alaska: Up to $64,800 in value, and no area limitation. Alaska Statutes, §09.39.010.
Arizona: Up to $100,000 in value, and no area limitation. Arizona Revised Statutes, §33-1101.
Arkansas: Up to $2,500 in value, or at least one-quarter acre for city homesteads or 80 acres for rural homesteads. Arkansas Code, §§16- 66-210, and 218; ...