Restoring default preferences

The preferences files store palette and command settings and color-calibration information. Each time you quit Adobe Photoshop or Adobe ImageReady, the positions of the palettes and certain command settings are recorded in the respective preferences file. When you use the Adobe Color Management Assistant, monitor-calibration and color-space information is stored in the Photoshop preferences files as well.

Before you begin working on the Adobe Photoshop 7.0 Classroom in a Book lessons, save your initial preferences file. This enables you to restore any custom settings you have when you are done with the book. (If you are using a fresh installation of Photoshop 7.0 that has not yet been opened, you can skip saving ...

Get Adobe® Photoshop® 7.0 Classroom in a Book® now with O’Reilly online learning.

O’Reilly members experience live online training, plus books, videos, and digital content from 200+ publishers.