If you maintain the system regularly, by cleaning up the database and by fixing the system errors, then your system will run faster. Some tips for how to perform such activities are given in this section.
When you delete an item (content or space) in Alfresco, the item will not be deleted from the server, but will be moved to a temporary store called
archive space store. This gives you the opportunity to recover the content that you have deleted, if necessary. More information about recovering deleted content is provided in Chapter 5.
Deleted items will be kept in the temporary store forever, and will eventually consume a significant amount of storage space. It is best to purge these ...