For any changes promoted to the site, specific expiration dates can be set on a global or asset-by-asset basis. Expiration is the only indication that the content is expired. The content is not disabled or hidden in the Staging Sandbox. Upon expiration, end users are automatically assigned the asset as a task so that they can determine whether the asset should be updated or removed from the site.
The repository checks periodically for expired items. When any expired items are found they are added to a workflow and sent to the user that last modified the asset. If multiple items are destined for the same user, they are batched up into a workflow for each website the asset belongs to.
Clicking on the task will launch the