Bruce Perens’ Open Source Series

Bruce Perens’ Open Source Series is a definitive series of books on Linux and open source technologies, written by many of the world’s leading open source professionals. It is also a voice for up-and-coming open source authors. Each book in the series is published under the Open Publication License (, an open source compatible book license, which means that electronic versions will be made available at no cost after the books have been in print for six months.

  • Java™ Application Development on Linux®

    • Carl Albing and Michael Schwarz

  • C++ GUI Programming with Qt 3

    • Jasmin Blanchette and Mark Summerfield

  • Managing Linux Systems with Webmin: System Administration and Module ...

Get An Introduction to Design Patterns in C++ with Qt 4 now with O’Reilly online learning.

O’Reilly members experience live online training, plus books, videos, and digital content from 200+ publishers.