Throughout this chapter, when adding items to a course, you have seen settings for Availability and View:
For almost all items that you add to a course, you will see these settings.
Permit Users to View this Content determines if students can see the item. Teachers can always see the item.
Select Date and Time Restrictions makes the item visible to the students only during the time that you enter. If you are going to reuse this course, you will need to edit this time period every time you run the course again. Consider creating a Blank Page, with its Availability set to No. Only teachers will be able to see ...