O'Reilly logo

Blackboard Learn Administration by Terry Patterson

Stay ahead with the world's most comprehensive technology and business learning platform.

With Safari, you learn the way you learn best. Get unlimited access to videos, live online training, learning paths, books, tutorials, and more.

Start Free Trial

No credit card required

Using the Bulk Delete function in Blackboard Learn

So we have exported or archived our course content from our instance and our instructor wants to re-use the course shell. How can we remove the users from this course, or remove parts of course content without recreating the course shell? The Bulk Delete option within Blackboard Learn is a great tool for this situation. Let's go through the Bulk Delete process for one of our courses.

We need to start back in the Course Search page, which we access by clicking on the Courses link within the Courses module on our System Admin tab. We then search for our course and once we find it in our search results, we click on the chevron to the right of the course name. In this menu, we click on the Bulk Delete ...

With Safari, you learn the way you learn best. Get unlimited access to videos, live online training, learning paths, books, interactive tutorials, and more.

Start Free Trial

No credit card required