O'Reilly logo

Blackboard Learn Administration by Terry Patterson

Stay ahead with the world's most comprehensive technology and business learning platform.

With Safari, you learn the way you learn best. Get unlimited access to videos, live online training, learning paths, books, tutorials, and more.

Start Free Trial

No credit card required

Removing users in Blackboard Learn

If we find that disabling a user doesn't meet our needs, or if a "cooling down" period has passed, we can remove a user. This process is final; once a user account is deleted, it cannot be restored along with all its associations. If the user account is enrolled in a course or organization, their information, such as discussion boards or wikis, will replace the user's information with anonymous data, or completely deletes the contribution. This also means that the user's grades will also disappear. Because of these issues, most administrators will just disable a user and not delete the account. If after that warning we still want to remove a user, it is highly recommended that we archive courses or organizations ...

With Safari, you learn the way you learn best. Get unlimited access to videos, live online training, learning paths, books, interactive tutorials, and more.

Start Free Trial

No credit card required