Part I: IP Access Control Lists

Chapter 1: Introduction to TCP/IP Transport and Applications

Chapter 2: Basic IPv4 Access Control Lists

Chapter 3: Advanced IPv4 Access Control Lists

Part I Review

The CCNA Official Cert Guide, Volume 2 includes the topics that help you build an enterprise network so all devices can communicate with all other devices. Parts I and II of this book focus on how to secure that enterprise network so that only the appropriate devices and users can communicate.

Part I focuses on IP Version 4 (IPv4) access control lists (ACLs). ACLs are IPv4 packet filters that can be programmed to look at IPv4 packet headers, make choices, and either allow a packet through or discard the packet. Because you can implement IPv4 ACLs on ...

Get CCNA 200-301 Official Cert Guide, Volume 2 now with O’Reilly online learning.

O’Reilly members experience live online training, plus books, videos, and digital content from 200+ publishers.