Chapter 3 Understanding Cloud Deployment Models

The following Understanding Cisco Cloud Fundamentals CLDFND (210-451) Exam Objectives are covered in this chapter:

✓ 2.0 Cloud Deployment

  • 2.1 Describe cloud deployment models
    • 2.1.a Public
    • 2.1.b Private
    • 2.1.c Community
    • 2.1.d Hybrid

What Are the Primary Cloud Deployment Models?

In this chapter, we will expand upon the cloud deployment models introduced in Chapter 1. While there are actually a number of independent and combined deployment models, we will focus on the primary deployment models for the CCNA Cloud certification.

The four primary deployment models are public, private, community, and hybrid, as shown in Figure 3.1. This chapter will go over each of these in detail because they ...

Get CCNA Cloud Complete Study Guide now with O’Reilly online learning.

O’Reilly members experience live online training, plus books, videos, and digital content from 200+ publishers.