Chapter 17. Advanced IPv4 Access Control Lists

This chapter covers the following exam topics:

4.0 Infrastructure Services

4.4 Configure, verify, and troubleshoot IPv4 and IPv6 access list for traffic filtering

4.1.a Standard

4.1.b Extended

4.1.c Named

IPv4 ACLs are either standard or extended ACLs, with standard ACLs matching only the source IP address, and extended matching a variety of packet header fields. At the same time, IP ACLs are either numbered or named. Figure 17-1 shows the categories, and the main features of each, as introduced in the previous chapter.


Figure 17-1 Comparisons of IP ACL Types

This chapter discusses the other three ...

Get CCNA Routing and Switching ICND2 200-105 Official Cert Guide now with the O’Reilly learning platform.

O’Reilly members experience live online training, plus books, videos, and digital content from nearly 200 publishers.