Cisco Certified Security Professional

CCSP certification validates skills and knowledge in five key areas of network security:

  • Firewalls

  • Intrusion detection systems

  • Virtual private networks (VPNs)

  • Managing network security

  • Cisco SAFE implementation

As organizations accelerate their interest in Internet business solutions, they will continue to seek qualified professionals who possess the skills necessary to ensure the security of all network-based transactions and to design secure business solutions. The expertise you develop when preparing for the CCSP designation adds to your skill set and helps you expand your professional options.

For more information on CCSP certification, refer to

Get CCSP Self-Study: Cisco Secure Intrusion Detection System (CSIDS) now with O’Reilly online learning.

O’Reilly members experience live online training, plus books, videos, and digital content from 200+ publishers.