Getting Started: Essential Knowledge

This chapter includes questions from the following topics:

•   Identify components of TCP/IP computer networking

•   Understand basic elements of information security

•   Understand incident management steps

•   Identify fundamentals of security policies

•   Identify essential terminology associated with ethical hacking

•   Define ethical hacker and classifications of hackers

•   Describe the five stages of ethical hacking

•   Define the types of system attacks

•   Identify laws, acts, and standards affecting IT security

In one of my earliest memories, I’m sitting at the table on Thanksgiving, staring lovingly at a hot apple pie being sliced into pieces and doled out onto plates. I remember watching ...

Get CEH Certified Ethical Hacker Practice Exams, Fourth Edition, 4th Edition now with the O’Reilly learning platform.

O’Reilly members experience live online training, plus books, videos, and digital content from nearly 200 publishers.