Employees moving departments

When employees move between departments, IT teams normally modify their account for the next department they move to; they don't generally get a new account. In the Security+ exam, when people move department, they are given new accounts and the old account is active until it has been disabled.

Get CompTIA Security+ Certification Guide now with O’Reilly online learning.

O’Reilly members experience live online training, plus books, videos, and digital content from 200+ publishers.