Triple Digital Encryption Standard (3DES)

Authentication, Authorization, and Accounting (AAA)

Attribute-based Access Control (ABAC)

Access Control List (ACL)

Advanced Encryption Standard (AES)

Authentication Header (AH)

Annualized Loss Expectancy (ALE)

Access Point (AP)

Application Programming Interface (API)

Advanced Persistent Threat (APT)

Annualized Rate of Occurrence (ARO)

Address Resolution Protocol (ARP)

Acceptable Use Policy (AUP)

Antivirus (AV)

Asset Value (AV)

Business Continuity Planning (BCP)

Business Impact Analysis (BIA)

Business Partners Agreement (BPA)

Bring Your Own Device (BYOD)

Certificate Authority (CA)

Common Access Card (CAC)

Cloud Access Security Broker (CASB)

Cipher Block Chaining (CBC)

Counter-Mode/CBC-Mac ...

Get CompTIA Security+ Certification Guide now with O’Reilly online learning.

O’Reilly members experience live online training, plus books, videos, and digital content from 200+ publishers.