Chapter 6

Introduction to the Penetration Test Lifecycle

This chapter will walk the reader through the five phases of a typical penetration test.


Penetration test lifecycle; phases of a penetration test; penetration test steps

Information in This Chapter

ent Reconnaissance

ent Scanning

ent Exploitation

ent Maintaining Access


Chapter Overview And ...

Get Hacking with Kali now with O’Reilly online learning.

O’Reilly members experience live online training, plus books, videos, and digital content from 200+ publishers.