Chapter 4

Great Training Design: The Steps of the Learning Cycle


The Learning Cycle involves moving through four distinct phases, each with a focus on a unique question. If you think of learning as the process of answering these four questions, the training design process is simplified:

images Why do I want to learn this?

images What exactly am I learning?

How will I use this in my life?

What new possibilities will this learning create?

The 4MAT Model is ...

Get Hold On, You Lost Me now with O’Reilly online learning.

O’Reilly members experience live online training, plus books, videos, and digital content from 200+ publishers.