Chapter 1. Certification Programs

Terms you'll need to understand:

  • Microsoft certifications (that is, MCP, MCSA, MCSE, MCDBA, MCAD, MCSD, MCT, MOS, and MOS MI)

  • Cisco Career certifications (that is, CCNA, CCNP, CCIE, CCDA, CCDP, CCSP, and CCIP)

  • CompTIA certifications (that is, A+, Network+, i-Net+, Server+, e-Biz+, IT Project+, Linux+, Security+, HTI+, CDIA+, and CTT+)

  • Oracle certifications (that is, DBA, Web Administrator, and iDS Forms Developer)

  • Sun certifications

  • Security certifications (such as TICSA, SANS-GIAC, CISSP, and SSCP)

  • Red Hat certifications (such as RHCE and RHCT)

  • LPI certifications (such as LPIC)

  • Sair Linux and GNU certifications (that is, LCP, LCA, LCE, and MLCE)

  • Novell certifications (that is, CNA, CNE, MCNE, NAI, CNI, MCNI, and CDE)

Get IT Certification Success Exam Cram™ 2 now with O’Reilly online learning.

O’Reilly members experience live online training, plus books, videos, and digital content from 200+ publishers.