Chapter 9. Novell Certification Programs

Terms you'll need to understand:

  • Certified Novell Administrator (CNA)

  • Certified Novell Engineer (CNE)

  • Master CNE (MCNE)

  • Certified Directory Engineer (CDE)

  • Novell Authorized Instructor (NAI)

  • Certified Novell Instructor (CNI)/Master CNI (MCNI)

  • Specialist Certificates program

  • NetWare product family: NetWare 6, NetWare 5, NetWare 4/intraNetWare

  • GroupWise 5

Techniques you'll need to master:

  • Locating training and certification information on the Novell Web site

  • Obtaining descriptions of and objectives for specific Novell exams

  • Locating practice tests to help prepare for specific Novell exams

Although it might not have the most complex or voluminous set of offerings of all the vendors you'll encounter in this book, Novell has ...

Get IT Certification Success Exam Cram™ 2 now with O’Reilly online learning.

O’Reilly members experience live online training, plus books, videos, and digital content from 200+ publishers.