12 The ITIL 4 certification scheme

There are four levels within the ITIL 4 certification scheme, as shown in Figure 12.1.

12.1 ITIL Foundation

The ITIL 4 Foundation certification is designed as an introduction to ITIL 4 and enables candidates to look at IT service management through an end-to-end operating model for the creation, delivery, and continual improvement of IT-enabled products and services.

The target audience consists of:

those who require a basic understanding of the ITIL framework

those who want to understand how ITIL can be used to enhance IT service management

IT professionals or others working within an organization that has adopted ITIL.

Figure 12.1 The ITIL certification scheme

12.2 ITIL Managing Professional stream ...

Get ITIL 4: Digital and IT Strategy Reference and Study Guide now with the O’Reilly learning platform.

O’Reilly members experience books, live events, courses curated by job role, and more from O’Reilly and nearly 200 top publishers.