Creating a new workspace

The Advanced Interface Mode of Captivate allows you to apply your own unique (custom) workspaces. Depending on the project you are working on, the size of your computer screen, your working habits, and so on, you might want to have several workspaces and quickly switch between them. In this section, you will first learn how to reset the default workspace. Then, you will create and save a new custom workspace.

The default workspace you see when you first open Captivate is called the Classic workspace, as shown in the top right corner of your screen.

  1. Click the Classic button at the top right corner of the screen.
  2. Choose Reset Classic in the drop down menu, as shown in the following screenshot.

After doing this, your ...

Get Mastering Adobe Captivate 2017 - Fourth Edition now with O’Reilly online learning.

O’Reilly members experience live online training, plus books, videos, and digital content from 200+ publishers.