We can delete an entire database (including all its tables) using the Drop link in Database view.
$cfg['AllowUserDropDatabase'] is set to
FALSE. So, this link is hidden to unprivileged users until this setting is manually changed to
To help us think twice, a special message—You are about to DESTROY a complete database!—appears before a database is deleted.
mysql, containing all user and privilege definitions, is highly important. Therefore, the Drop button is deactivated for this database, even for administrators.