If you no longer need or want a site then you can delete it. However, be warned—when you delete a site, it is not sent to the Recycle Bin. As we have seen earlier in this chapter, when you create a site by using SharePoint Designer, the title of the site is the name of the site template used to create the site. Therefore you could end up with many sites named Team Site, and it is only by looking at their URLs that you will be able to see which site they are, so always verify that you are deleting the correct site.
In this exercise, you will navigate from one SharePoint site to another site and delete a SharePoint site.
BE SURE TO start SharePoint Designer before beginning this exercise.
USE the sites created in the ...