O'Reilly logo

Microsoft® Office SharePoint® Designer 2007 Step by Step by Penelope Coventry

Stay ahead with the world's most comprehensive technology and business learning platform.

With Safari, you learn the way you learn best. Get unlimited access to videos, live online training, learning paths, books, tutorials, and more.

Start Free Trial

No credit card required

Modifying a Workflow

Any business process is likely to change; therefore, you will need to modify any associated workflows. If you modify an existing workflow that is already in use, it is possible that you will break instances of the workflow that are already running. Therefore, before modifying a workflow, you should make the workflow unavailable to users. (Do not delete it.)

When all the workflow instances have completed, then you can remove the workflow from the list or library to which it is associated. Using the browser, you can allow users to use your workflow template, prevent any new workflow instances, and remove it from the list or library. Removing a workflow from a list or library does not delete it. You can still access it by using ...

With Safari, you learn the way you learn best. Get unlimited access to videos, live online training, learning paths, books, interactive tutorials, and more.

Start Free Trial

No credit card required