By default your workflow history and task lists are going to be accessible to all users of your site, although the history list is hidden. For this reason you need to ensure the data you are writing to these lists is intended to be seen by all users of your site. In many cases this might not be an issue, but there are reasons to keep tasks and history information away from prying eyes. The workflow settings page of approval tasks does give the option to limit who can see tasks under the settings section of task workflow as seen in Figure 27.71. By selecting this option item, level permissions are placed on tasks in your workflow.