If you delete a workflow that is currently associated with a custom list action then the custom action is not deleted and becomes orphaned. The next time the custom action link is clicked, the user sees a blank page. This is the same behavior where you delete a list form associated with a custom action (mentioned earlier in this chapter). The custom action link remains intact but shows a page error if clicked. You should carefully plan and document workflow and custom action associations throughout your sites and site collections.