When you create something, you may also need to uncreate it. Windows SharePoint Services automatically generates all of the necessary user interface elements to create, review, update, delete, manage, and restore your sites.
You can restore a site from a Recycle Bin up to 30 days, by default, after it has been deleted.
There will be times when you want to remove a site that you either created in error or no longer need. In fact, the creator of the Important Meeting child site at Wide World Importers had a change in priorities and no longer needs the site. Therefore, in this exercise, you will delete the Important Meeting child site from the Buyers child site.
OPEN the Buyer site from the address bar of your browser: http://wideworldimporters ...