Appendix

Syncing Photoshop settings via the Creative Cloud

Via the Adobe Creative Cloud, you can sync presets and application preferences between two computers (e.g., a desktop computer and a laptop); manage your files (e.g., post them publicly); and acquire updates for applications immediately when they are released.

Adobe permits each user to activate his or her licensed copy of Photoshop on two computers. To do this, you upload your Photoshop preferences and panel settings to the Cloud, then you sync your settings from the Cloud to your computers. The computers don’t have to be connected to each other, but you must be signed into your Cloud account. In these tasks, we’ll refer to the two machines as the first and second computer, but you ...

Get Photoshop CC: Visual QuickStart Guide now with O’Reilly online learning.

O’Reilly members experience live online training, plus books, videos, and digital content from 200+ publishers.