Chapter 9RHCSA-Level System Administration Tasks


9.01        Elementary System Administration Commands

9.02        Automate System Administration: cron and at

9.03        Local Log File Analysis

  Images          Two-Minute Drill

Q&A      Self Test

This final RHCSA chapter covers functional system administration tasks not already covered in other chapters. It starts with a discussion of process management and continues with the use of archive files.

In addition, this chapter helps you automate repetitive system administration tasks. Some of these tasks happen when you want to have a “life,” others when you’d rather be asleep. ...

Get RHCSA/RHCE Red Hat Linux Certification Study Guide, Seventh Edition (Exams EX200 & EX300), 7th Edition now with the O’Reilly learning platform.

O’Reilly members experience live online training, plus books, videos, and digital content from nearly 200 publishers.