Chapter 11System Services and SELinux


11.01      Red Hat System Configuration

11.02      Security-Enhanced Linux

11.03      The Secure Shell Server

11.04      A Security and Configuration Checklist

  Images          Two-Minute Drill

Q&A      Self Test

This is a “big picture” chapter, focused on common tasks you’ll perform on the job. These tasks relate to the detailed configuration of RHCE-level services.

RHEL 7 incorporates basic system configuration files in the /etc/sysconfig directory, called by various services and cron jobs. Integral to this approach is the configuration of SELinux, as it includes a substantial number ...

Get RHCSA/RHCE Red Hat Linux Certification Study Guide, Seventh Edition (Exams EX200 & EX300), 7th Edition now with the O’Reilly learning platform.

O’Reilly members experience live online training, plus books, videos, and digital content from nearly 200 publishers.