Chapter 13Network Services: DNS, SMTP, iSCSI, and NTP


13.01      An Introduction to Domain Name Services

13.02      Minimal DNS Server Configurations

13.03      A Variety of E-Mail Agents

13.04      The Configuration of Postfix

13.05      iSCSI Targets and Initiators

13.06      The Network Time Service

  Images          Two-Minute Drill

Q&A      Self Test

This chapter examines four system services: the Domain Name System (DNS), the Simple Mail Transfer Protocol (SMTP), the Internet Small Computer System Interface (iSCSI), and the Network Time Protocol (NTP) service.

For DNS, the RHCE objectives require the configuration of a ...

Get RHCSA/RHCE Red Hat Linux Certification Study Guide, Seventh Edition (Exams EX200 & EX300), 7th Edition now with the O’Reilly learning platform.

O’Reilly members experience live online training, plus books, videos, and digital content from nearly 200 publishers.