O'Reilly logo

Sams Teach Yourself Microsoft® Dynamics CRM 2011 in 24 Hours by Anne Stanton

Stay ahead with the world's most comprehensive technology and business learning platform.

With Safari, you learn the way you learn best. Get unlimited access to videos, live online training, learning paths, books, tutorials, and more.

Start Free Trial

No credit card required

Answers

1. Only the System Customizer has reduced access to core customer related records. While seeing everything in the system is not a big issue, it is worthwhile reviewing what you will allow users to delete. Consider the scenario in which a disgruntled employee decides to leave your organization; you probably don’t want that person going through the system, deleting all their records. It is a better practice to get users to use the native feature of deactivating a record if it is no longer current/active rather than deleting records.

2. So that any history is maintained for your business, a user cannot be deleted from the system. However, you can disable a user via the Actions menu on the user record. When you disable a user, his or her ...

With Safari, you learn the way you learn best. Get unlimited access to videos, live online training, learning paths, books, interactive tutorials, and more.

Start Free Trial

No credit card required