The examination structure

The Certified Tester Foundation Level (CTFL) examination is a one-hour examination made up of 40 multiple choice questions. There are five main aspects to the examination’s structure:

The questions are all equally weighted.

Questions are set from learning objectives stated in each section.

The number of questions associated with each section of the syllabus is in proportion to the amount of time allocated to that section of the syllabus, which roughly translates into:

images Section 1, 8 questions.

Section 2, 5 questions.

Section 3, 5 questions.

Section 4, 11 questions.

Section ...

Get Software Testing - An ISTQB-BCS Certified Tester Foundation guide 4th edition now with O’Reilly online learning.

O’Reilly members experience live online training, plus books, videos, and digital content from 200+ publishers.