The examination structure

The Certified Tester Foundation Level examination is a one-hour examination made up of 40 multiple choice questions. There are five main aspects to the examination’s structure:

  • The questions are all equally weighted.

  • Questions are set from Learning Objectives stated in each section.

  • The number of questions associated with each section of the syllabus is in proportion to the amount of time allocated to that section of the syllabus, which roughly translates into:

    • Section 1, seven questions

    • Section 2, six questions

    • Section 3, three questions

    • Section 4, twelve questions

    • Section 5, eight questions

    • Section 6, four questions

These proportions are approximate and the precise breakdown is not mandatory, but examinations ...

Get SOFTWARE TESTING now with the O’Reilly learning platform.

O’Reilly members experience live online training, plus books, videos, and digital content from nearly 200 publishers.