Chapter . President Obama

Barack Obama won the presidential election! The world cheered and cartoonists took a step back to contemplate the moment in history.

President Obama

Daryl Cagle, MSNBC.Com

President Obama

Jimmy Margulies, The Record (NJ)

President Obama

Pat Bagley Salt Lake Tribune, UT

President Obama

Bob Gorrell

John Trever, Albuquerque Journal

Vince O’Farrell Illawarra Mercury, Australia

Mike Keefe Denver Post ...

Get The Best Political Cartoons of the Year, 2009 Edition now with the O’Reilly learning platform.

O’Reilly members experience books, live events, courses curated by job role, and more from O’Reilly and nearly 200 top publishers.