Chapter 7

The Principle of the Eight Trigrams

In This Chapter

image The eight trigrams defined

image The symbols of the eight trigrams

image The meaning of the eight trigrams

image The Before Heaven and After Heaven sequence of trigrams

The eight trigrams are the fundamental building blocks that form the 64 hexagrams of the Yijing (The Book of Changes). Each trigram expresses ...

Get The Complete Idiot's Guide to Feng Shui, 3rd Edition now with O’Reilly online learning.

O’Reilly members experience live online training, plus books, videos, and digital content from 200+ publishers.