Sacraments of Commitment

In This Chapter

image Holy orders and the all-male priesthood

image Understanding marriage as a sacrament

image Sacred signs of grace in sacramentals and popular devotions

image Christian funerals in the Catholic faith

Finally we come to the last two of the seven sacraments: holy orders and matrimony, known as sacraments of commitment ...

Get The Complete Idiot's Guide to the Catholic Catechism now with O’Reilly online learning.

O’Reilly members experience live online training, plus books, videos, and digital content from 200+ publishers.