Deleting Your Blog
When the time comes that you want to delete your blog, you should take a moment and be sure you’re completely certain because once you do it, your blog is gone forever.
Before you delete your blog entirely, you might want to set it to Private
and remove it from search engines and WordPress.com
indexing (as discussed in Chapter 7). This way, no one can see it, but you know it’s still available if you need it.
To delete your blog permanently, click the Delete Site link in the Tools section of your WordPress dashboard left menu. Then read the various warnings one more time! If you’re certain you want to delete your blog forever, check the box next to I’m sure I want to permanently disable my blog, and I am aware I can never ...