When we (think) no longer need a file, we can delete it.
To delete a file use the delete key on the keyboard. Visual Studio displays a warning message telling us the file will be deleted permanently.
It will also display the following dialog asking whether to delete the file both locally and in the SourceSafe database or only locally:
To delete the file in both locations select the first option. We will have to ...