O'Reilly logo

Windows Vista Security: Praxisorientierte Sicherheit für Profis by Marcus Nasarek

Stay ahead with the world's most comprehensive technology and business learning platform.

With Safari, you learn the way you learn best. Get unlimited access to videos, live online training, learning paths, books, tutorials, and more.

Start Free Trial

No credit card required

Using Windows Meeting Space
|
593
for the session when prompted. In Windows Meeting Space, you can open an invita-
tion file by clicking the “Open an invitation file” link, selecting the invitation in the
Open dialog box, and then clicking Open.
Once you join a Windows Meeting Space session, you can begin participating. As
with other participants, you can start a presentation, share a handout, and invite oth-
ers to join the session.
Participating in a Windows Meeting Space Session
When you join a session, you are listed as an available participant. If you need to
work on something else or step away from your computer, you can change your par-
ticipant status to let other participants know you are busy or away. To set a busy,
away, or be right back status, click your name under the Participants heading, and
then select the Busy, Be Right Back, or Away option. Your status is then updated in
the Participants list.
When you are free or you return to your computer, you can change your status back
to Available. To do this, click your name under the Participants heading, and then
select the Available option. Your name in the Participants list will then reflect a nor-
mal status.
During a meeting, you can send notes to other participants. To send a note to a par-
ticipant, follow these steps:
1. Right-click the participant’s name, and then select “Send a note.”
2. In the Send a Note dialog box, type the text of the note.
3. Click Send.
The recipient sees the note in a “You received a note” dialog box. To reply to the
note, the recipient can:
1. Click Reply.
2. In the “Send a note” dialog box, type the text of the note.
3. Click Send.
Windows Meeting Space creates copies of shared files on each participant’s com-
puter. Any one participant can make changes to a shared copy of a file, and these
changes will be made on all shared copies of the file on other participants’ comput-
ers. The original file remains untouched in its original location.
When you leave a Windows Meeting Space session by clicking File and then select-
ing Leave Session, copies of shared files on your computer are not saved. If you want
to save the copies of the shared files, you must do so before leaving the session. To
save the copies of the shared files on your computer, click File, and then select Save
Shared Files. Use the Browse for Folder dialog box to select the save location and
then click OK. The shared files are then saved to the designated location.

With Safari, you learn the way you learn best. Get unlimited access to videos, live online training, learning paths, books, interactive tutorials, and more.

Start Free Trial

No credit card required