This section contains the answers to the questions from all the chapters.
Chapter 1 – Getting Started with Outlook
- When you delete an email, it is moved to the Deleted Items folder. Once you delete the email, it will be available or recoverable for 14 days. Anything that has been deleted for 14 days can no longer be recovered. To empty the Deleted Items folder upon exiting Outlook, click on Tools | Options | Other and check the box that says Empty the deleted items folder upon exiting.
- The default name on an account when it is set up is the email ID. To change this name, click File | Info | Account Settings | Account Settings. From the list of accounts, select the one that you want to change the name of and click on the Change ...