Welcome to CCNA Security Study Guide, a comprehensive guide that covers everything you need for Cisco's exam IINS 640-553. For readers who are new to Cisco certifications, there is a well-defined structure to the different levels that network administrators can achieve. Cisco's current certification structure has the following five different levels of certification:

  • Entry level

  • Associate

  • Professional

  • Expert

  • Architect

This book is written for the associate level of certification. Cisco considers this level to be the "apprentice or foundation level" for network administrators.

Cisco has recently broadened its associate-level certifications to include not only a certification for routing and switching (CCNA) and one for design (CCDA) but also ...

Get CCNA® Security Study Guide now with O’Reilly online learning.

O’Reilly members experience live online training, plus books, videos, and digital content from 200+ publishers.