CompTIA Security+ Acronyms

This list of acronyms comes directly from the CompTIA Security+ Certification Exam Objectives: SY0-401 v.6. It is unaltered from that source. You can find the latest objectives on the CompTIA web site.

3DES – Triple Digital Encryption Standard

AAA – Authentication, Authorization, and Accounting

ACL – Access Control List

AES – Advanced Encryption Standard

AES256 – Advanced Encryption Standards 256bit

AH – Authentication Header

ALE – Annualized Loss Expectancy

AP – Access Point

API – Application Programming Interface

ASP – Application Service Provider

ARO – Annualized Rate of Occurrence

ARP – Address Resolution Protocol

AUP – Acceptable Use Policy

BAC – Business Availability Center

BCP – Business Continuity Planning

Get CompTIA® Security+ SY0-401 Cert Guide, Deluxe Edition, Third Edition now with the O’Reilly learning platform.

O’Reilly members experience live online training, plus books, videos, and digital content from nearly 200 publishers.