Chapter 7

Wireless LAN Topologies

In this chapter, you will learn about the following:

Wireless networking topologies

Wireless wide area network (WWAN)

Wireless metropolitan area network (WMAN)

Wireless personal area network (WPAN)

Wireless local area network (WLAN)

802.11 topologies

Access point

Client station

Integration service (IS)

Distribution system (DS)

Wireless distribution system (WDS)

Service set identifier (SSID)

Basic service set (BSS)

Basic service set identifier (BSSID)

Basic service area (BSA)

Extended service set (ESS)

Independent basic service set (IBSS)

Mesh basic service set (MBSS)

802.11 configuration modes

Access point modes

Client station modes

A computer network is a system that provides communications between computers. ...

Get CWNA: Certified Wireless Network Administrator Official Study Guide: Exam PW0-105, 3rd Edition now with O’Reilly online learning.

O’Reilly members experience live online training, plus books, videos, and digital content from 200+ publishers.