280 Implementing the IBM Storwize V7000 V6.3
8.1.4 Deleting a host
To delete a host, highlight it and click Delete (Figure 8-24).
Figure 8-24 Delete a host
Confirm the number of hosts you want to delete and click Delete (Figure 8-25).
Figure 8-25 Confirm the deletion of the host
If you want to delete a host that has volumes mapped, you must force the deletion by
selecting the check box in the lower part of the window. If you select this check box, the host
is deleted, and it no longer has access to this system.

Get Implementing the IBM Storwize V7000 now with O’Reilly online learning.

O’Reilly members experience live online training, plus books, videos, and digital content from 200+ publishers.