Checking In and Checking Out

If you are working on a team, the Check In/Out options can make collaborating on a Website much easier. When this feature is activated, if a team member checks out a file for editing, Dreamweaver locks the checked-out file on the remote server so that no one else on the team can edit the file until it is checked back in. As long as the entire team is using Dreamweaver and all team members enable Check In/Out, use the Files panel, and are connected to the remote server, the Check In/Out feature lets your group know when someone else is working on a specific file, preventing accidental overwriting of material or duplicate efforts.

1.
Choose Site > Manage Sites. The Manage Sites dialog box opens.
2.
Choose the Yoga ...

Get macromedia Dreamweaver 8 now with O’Reilly online learning.

O’Reilly members experience live online training, plus books, videos, and digital content from 200+ publishers.