“Beauty is more important in computing than anywhere else in technology because software is so complicated. Beauty is the ultimate defense against complexity.”

—David Gelernter

Make:®FOUNDER & PUBLISHERDale Doughertydale@makezine.com

EDITORIAL DIRECTORGareth Branwyngareth@makezine.com

EDITORIALEDITOR-IN-CHIEFMark Frauenfeldermarkf@makezine.com

PROJECTS EDITORKeith Hammondkhammond@makezine.com

SENIOR EDITORGoli Mohammadigoli@makezine.com

SENIOR EDITORStett Holbrook

TECHNICAL EDITORSean Michael Ragan

ASSISTANT EDITORLaura Cochrane

STAFF EDITORArwen O’Reilly Griffith

COPY EDITORLaurie Barton

EDITORS AT LARGEPhillip TorroneDavid Pescovitz

DESIGN, PHOTOGRAPHY & VIDEOCREATIVE DIRECTOR

Jason Bablerjbabler@makezine.com

SENIOR DESIGNERKatie Wilson

Get Make: Technology on Your Time Volume 33 now with the O’Reilly learning platform.

O’Reilly members experience live online training, plus books, videos, and digital content from nearly 200 publishers.