The Recycle Bin in Windows SharePoint Services provides two-stage protection against accidental deletions. When you delete a document or other item from the Windows SharePoint Services site, it is deleted from the site and moved to the site’s Recycle Bin, where it can be restored if needed. If you then delete this item from the site’s Recycle Bin, it is moved to the site collection’s Recycle Bin. From there, the document can be either restored to its original location or deleted.
By default, the site’s Recycle Bin holds the items for 30 days. Your SharePoint administrator can modify this setting.
In this exercise, you will delete and restore a document from the Recycle Bin.
OPEN the SharePoint site in which you’d ...