Rebooting Work

Video description

To remain competitive as the job market rebounds, both leaders and individuals need to reconcieve the idea of how we work. Although we are living in an entirely new era of computing with entirely new tools and possibilities, we are viewing work the same way we always have. We have one job; we go to work; we put in set hours. This is the same way we worked 100 years ago. Its time to recognize that we can no longer tackle todays issues with antiquated solutions. Maynard Webb, called a clear leader in the future of work by Surj Patel of GigaOm, offers a compelling look at the changing nature of work and shares ideas and lessons learned over an exciting, varied, and unlikely career. Through rich examples in technology, education, medicine and nonprofits, Webb clearly explains these changesand why they matter. Most importantly, Webb reveals how workers can leverage these changes and improve their careers and their lives. In this book, Webb demonstrates how to harness technology in a way that will make our companies more profitable, our country more competitive, and our environment better off. It will allow people to become more productive at work and also spend more time with their families at home. It shows that the next killer app is work. Webb identifies that a paradigm shift is already under way. But this book isnt just a big picture of what is happening. Through a unique framework, Webb identifies 4 different philosophies around work. It organizes those who are self-motivated versus those who are waiting to be discovered and aims to give readers the tools to become more self-actualized, happier and more fulfilled in their careers. With personalzied worksheets and empowering action-oriented advice, this book demonstrates how we can leverage this transformation to create better job opportunities and foster more balanced lives.

Product information

  • Title: Rebooting Work
  • Author(s): Brad Lawrence, Carlye Adler, Maynard Webb
  • Release date: July 2020
  • Publisher(s): Ascent Audio
  • ISBN: None