Chapter 5

System Development Life Cycle (SDLC)


This chapter introduces the system development life cycle (SDLC) and its phases.



system development life cycle

Table of Contents

Information in this Chapter:

 The five phases of the traditional SDLC, including key tasks and deliverables

 Introduction to the traditional, or waterfall, system development life cycle

 A high-level overview of the agile SDLC

System Development Life Cycle ...

Get Risk Management Framework now with the O’Reilly learning platform.

O’Reilly members experience books, live events, courses curated by job role, and more from O’Reilly and nearly 200 top publishers.